Concert Etudes, Strauss (download)

Download, Dropbox®

These new studies are designed to focus on particularly demanding technical or musical challenges that horn players encounter in preparing certain orchestral works for performance or audition. Each etude is composed in a manner that is stylistically coherent with the writings of the composer, yet pushes the technical envelope far past the excerpt upon which it is based. They are designed to emphasize and improve articulation, dynamic control, transposition, lyricism, and pure finger technique inherent in each symphonic excerpt.

Written by Brett Miller, these studies are based on works of Richard Strauss, including studies based on excerpts from Don Juan, Sinfonia Domestica, Salome's Dance, Till Eulenspiegel's Merry Pranks, Don Quixote, Death and Transfiguration, Ein Heldenleben, Concerto No. 1, Concerto, No. 2, and Alpine Symphony.

You may also like...

Powered by

Contact Us