Concert Etudes, Brahms (download)

Download, Dropbox®

These new studies are designed to focus on particularly demanding technical or musical challenges that horn players encounter in preparing certain orchestral works for performance or audition. Each etude is composed in a manner that is stylistically coherent with the writings of the composer, yet pushes the technical envelope far past the excerpt upon which it is based. They are designed to emphasize and improve articulation, dynamic control, transposition, lyricism, and pure finger technique inherent in each symphonic excerpt.

Written by Brett Miller, this collection is based on works of Johannes Brahms, including studies based on excerpts from Symphonies No. 1, 2, 3, and 4, Academic Festival Overture, Piano Concerto No 2, Serenade No. 1, and Trio for Horn, Violin, and Piano.

You may also like...

Powered by

Contact Us